My God is so Good…..

So strong and so mighty, there’s nothing my God cannot do.

Remember that little ditty from Sunday school? I do….most days.

It’s funny how I can see God move and be encouraged one day and then the next be wondering how it’s all going to work out. I remember reading about the Israelites in the old testament and thinking “are they seriously doubting God again; after ALL he’s brought them through” but now, I often find myself doing that very thing.

I call this stage in the process “limbo”. Those who know me and know how much of a planner, organizer, and list maker I am can imagine how much I am loving this. We’re just over halfway to our fundraising goal and it’s pretty hard to predict how the next few months are going to go. I know that God is behind all of this but yet, but yet….I am amazed at how easily I lose heart sometimes.

To be truthful, we’ve learned so much in the last year that we can’t say we would change anything. Sure, it’s not easy to be in limbo, waiting and wondering but there’s a lot that happens to your faith in these times. Every time I feel discouraged, every time I feel like the task is too big; I remind myself that our God is for us and not against us and that there is NOTHING my God cannot do.

2 thoughts on “My God is so Good…..

  1. When those times come…never forget you have many, I said MANY praying for you and believing for the needs to be met in awesome ways we may never understand! John & Heather Pruim

Leave a Reply

